PES Yearbook 2018

A Publication of the Philosophy of Education Society

Editor in Chief

Chris Higgins, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Editor

Megan Laverty, Teachers College, Columbia University

Contributing Editors

Kal Alston, Syracuse University Jason C. Blokhuis, University of Waterloo Bob Davis, University of Glasgow Kevin Gary, Valparaiso University Tal Gilead, Hebrew University of Jerusalem David T. Hansen, Teachers College, Columbia University Chris Higgins, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Mark E. Jonas, Wheaton College Duck-Joo Kwak, Seoul National University Natasha Levinson, Kent State University Stephanie Mackler, Ursinus College Jennifer Morton, City College of New York Naoko Saito, University of Kyoto Paul Standish, University College London Susan Verducci, San Jose State University David Waddington, Concordia University Rachel Wahl, University of Virginia Quentin Wheeler-Bell, Indiana University Douglas Yacek, Leibniz University Hanover

Managing Editor

Amy Shuffelton, Loyola University Chicago

Editorial Assistants

Julia Allison, Sara Hardman, Naomi Hodgson, Gabriel Keehn

Production

Naomi Hodgson, Edition Editing & Proofreading

PHILOSOPHY OF EDUCATION 2018 | Megan Laverty, editor © 2019 Philosophy of Education Society | Urbana, Illinois